Ron Parker

Weekdays, 3 - 7pm

Glenn Frey among 2019 Songwriter’s Hall of Fame inductees

INDIO, CA – MAY 02: Musician Glenn Frey of the Eagles performs during day 1 of Stagecoach, California’s Country Music Festival held at the Empire Polo Field on May 2, 2008 in Indio, California. (Photo by Karl Walter/Getty Images)

The inductees for the 2019 Songwriter’s Hall of Fame (SHOF) have been rolled out, with the SHOF gala induction ceremony will take place on June 13th at Manhattan’s Marriott Marquee. Entering the Hall this year are Yusuf/Cat Stevens, Eagles songwriter and Glenn Frey collaborator Jack Tempchin, John Prine, Dallas Austin, Tom T. Hall, and Missy Elliott.

Among the shortlisted songwriters who missed the cut this year are: ELO‘s Jeff Lynne, Beach Boys co-founder Mike Love, the PretendersChrissie Hynde, Vince Gill, Tommy James, Mariah Carey, P.F. Sloan & Steve Barri, Roger Nichols, Lloyd Price, Jimmy Cliff, Monkees songwriters/producersTommy Boyce & Bobby Hart, and Dan Penn & Spooner Oldham.

Press Release