Erin Carman

Weekdays, 3 - 7pm

Bruce Springsteen releases new album ‘Letter To You’ TODAY

TAMPA, FL – FEBRUARY 01: Musician Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band perform at the Bridgestone halftime show during Super Bowl XLIII between the Arizona Cardinals and the Pittsburgh Steelers on February 1, 2009 at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida. (Photo by Jamie Squire/Getty Images)

Released today, October 23rd, is Bruce Springsteen‘s latest album with the E Street Band, titled Letter To You. The 12-track collection is Springsteen’s 20th studio album, and was recorded at his home studio in New Jersey and once again co-produced with Ron Aniello. The set’s release coincides with the 40th anniversary of “The Boss'” classic double albumThe River — which was released on October 17th, 1980.

Springsteen said of the new album in the official announcement, “I love the emotional nature of Letter To You. And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio. . . We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I’ve ever had.”

Letter To You includes nine recently written Springsteen songs — alongside new recordings of three of his legendary — but previously unreleased — compositions from the early-1970’s: “Janey Needs A Shooter,” “Song For The Orphans,” and the iconic “If I Was The Priest.”

Also released today is the new film, also titled, Letter To You, which chronicled the recording sessions, and runs exclusively on Apple TV+. The feature-length verite documentary features full performances from the E Street Band, in-studio footage, never-before-seen archival material and a deeper look into Letter To You from Springsteen himself.

The tracklist to Bruce Springsteen’s Letter To You is:

“One Minute You’re Here”
“Letter To You”
“Burnin’ Train”
“Janey Needs A Shooter”
“Last Man Standing”
“The Power Of Prayer”
“House Of A Thousand Guitars”
“If I Was The Priest”
“Song For Orphans”
“I’ll See You In My Dreams”