OUT TODAY: Elton John’s star-studded ‘The Lockdown Sessions’

LOS ANGELES, CA – JANUARY 13: Elton John performed songs from his new album Wonderful Crazy Night out February 5, as well as classic hits, on January 13th at the Wiltern in Los Angeles. (Photo by Larry Busacca/Getty Images for Island Records)

Released today (October 22nd) is Elton’s John‘s new album, The Lockdown Sessions, featuring 16 collaborations recorded in isolation and under strict covid safety protocols during the pandemic.

The set features team-ups with Stevie NicksEddie VedderStevie WonderMiley Cyrus, Gorillaz,Young Thug and Nicki MinajBrandi Carlile, Dua LipaYo-Yo MaRobert TrujilloChad Smith, and others.

The tracklisting to ‘The Lockdown Sessions’ is: 

“Cold Heart” (Pnau remix) – with Dua Lipa

“Always Love You” – with Young Thug and Nicki Minaj

“Learn To Fly” – with Surfaces

“After All” – with Charlie Puth

“Chosen Family” – with Rina Sawayama

“The Pink Phantom” – Gorillaz featuring Elton John and 6lack

“It’s A Sin” – with Years & Years

“Nothing Else Matters” – Miley Cyrus featuring Watt, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo and Chad Smith

“Orbit”- with SG Lewis

“Simple Things” – with Brandi Carlile

“Beauty In The Bones” – with Jimmie Allen

“One Of Me” – Lil Nas X featuring Elton John

“E-Ticket” – with Eddie Vedder

“Finish Line” – with Stevie Wonder

“Stolen Car” – with Stevie Nicks

“I’m Not Gonna Miss You” – with Glen Campbell